St. Sauveur By: Ilania Abileah 

 

Home

About Me - Contact

What's on 2017- by Month:

January, February, March April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December

 *  * * 

Articles

Restaurants

Lazy  Food

Jerusalem 2017

*  *  *

 

Click on underlined text for more information! Some photos may be clicked on to enlarge!

June-July 2017

26th Season of FASS - July 27 to August 6

Thur. July 27, 8 pm:  Moon vs. Sun project: Singers-songwriters-composers Raine Maida and Chantal Kreviazuk, a dialogue with young choreographers. 

Fri. Jul. 28, 8 pm:  ProArte Dance is an innovative dance company.  It mixes ballet and modern dance.  : “Diversion”, by Robert Glumbeck, music by Marconi Union; and “Fearful Symmetries”, by Roberto Campanella, music by John Adams.

 

 

 

 

Sat. Jul. 29, 8 pm: Compagnie Hervé Koubi “Ce que le jour doit à la nuit” (What the Day Owes to the Night) – Twelve male dancers. A highly physical, dance that combines gymnastics, martial arts, b-boying, modern dance and ballet.  

Sun. Jul. 30, 6 pm: the Orchestre Métropolitain iwith guest conductor, Nicolas Ellis and a program of music by Mendelssohn, Tchaïkovski, and Beethoven.

Wed. Aug. 2, 8 pm:  L.A. Dance Project,  Benjamin Millepied, and his dancers will perform in Quebec for the first time.  A work by Justin Peck; duets by Martha Graham and two Benjamin Millepied's works dancers by eight dancers.

Thur. Aug. 3, 8 pm:  An Evening of Firsts – Skeels Dance /Tentacle Tribe.  1st part: “Rose of Jericho” – eight dancers of  Skeels Dance: 2nd part: “Threesixnine” – Tentacle Tribe with six dancers.

Fri. Aug. 4, 8 pm: Les Grands Ballets Canadiens with a new Artistic Director, Ivan Cavallari.  The program : “Black Milk” by Ohad Naharin; Spectre, by Marwik Schmitt; Ballet 101 by Éric Gauthier; “Death and the Maiden,” by Stephan Thoss (excerpt); and “Falling Angels,” by Jiří Kylián.

Sat. Aug. 5, 8 pm & Sun. Aug. 6, 6 pm:  A Night with the Stars - Performing stars are: Artistic Director of the Festival, Guillaume Côté, Friedemann Vogel of the Stuttgart Ballet; Cesar Corrales, English National Ballet;  Matt Foley, independent artist; Drew Jacoby, independent artist; Katja Khaniukova, English National Ballet; Calley Skalnik, The National Ballet of Canada; and Laurynas Vejalis, The National Ballet of Canada.

festivaldesarts.ca 450-227-0427.

Ça-me-dit – Concerts at Park Filion 

(450) 227-6480 www.valleesaintsauveur.com / info@valleesaintsauveur.com

Music, Dance and More

Sat. 10 June 3 pm: Lydia & Sébastien – Pop.  Sun. 11 June, 2 – 4 pm: L’Olympe Jr. - Hip-hop competition.  Fri. Jun. 16: Evening Outdoor Film Screening.  Sat. Sun, June 17 & 18:  4-8 pm sidewalk sale; Opening of Main Street: 9 am yoga; Festival Arts & Lumières - Jam experience 7:30 & 9:30; Artists on the street.  Fri. 23: the National Holiday show.  Sat. June 24, 2 pm: Kalimba; 7:30 pm: Les Bons Diables.  Sun. June, 25, 3 pm: Tribute to Gerry Boulet & Marjo.

Fri. June 30, 7:30 pm: Valerie Jalbert.  Sat. Jul. 1, 7:30 pm:  Tribute to U2 (rock).  Sun. Jul. 2, 1:30 & 5-7: song & dance.  Sun. Jul. 2, 7 pm: Circus Geronimo.  Fri. Jul. 7: Evening outdoor film screening.  Sat. Jul. 8, 7:30 pm: Cook while singing, Chef Bazzali et al.   Fri. Jul. 14, 7:30 pm: Trio Argentino – Tango.  Sat. Jul. 15, 7:30 pm: Tribute to the “Diva of Pop.”  Sun. Jul 16, 1:30 & 5-7 pm: Song and Dance.

Exhibitions:

Fri. June 30 – Jul. 2: Saint-Sauv’Art

Fri.-Sun, Jul 7-9: Italian Cars exhibition

Sat. & Sun. Jul. 8 & 9: L’en Verre du Décor – meet glass, ceramics artists at the park. 

Saint-SAU Pub, 236 rue Principal, St. Sauveur, 450-227-0218 www.lesaintsau.com

Live music available each week on Thur. Fri. & Sat. 

Fri. June 9 & Sat. June 10, 5 Sacrament; Thur. June 15, 7:30 pm: Triple Rock en Duo; Fri. June 16, 8:30: J.B. Jo en duo; Sat. June 17, Stephan McNicoll & GCR; Thur. June 22, 7:30: Sugar & Spice; Fri. June 23 & Sat. June 24, 8:30: Hugo Leblanc; Sun. June 25:  Carl Tremblay with Jimmy James; Thur. June 29, 7:30 pm: Milestone; Fri. June 30, Hugo Laliberté + D.J. Oli.

 

Fri. June 9, 5 - 7 pm:  Bistro-golf, 114 rue Principale, Saint-Sauveur.  “Rencontres Polaires” a new book launch by Doma, about her visits to the Antarctic and Greenland.  There will be a screening of the photos from the book. 

 

 

 

 May 2017

Saint-SAU Pub, 236 rue Principal, St. Sauveur, 450-227-0218 www.lesaintsau.com

Live music available each week on Thur. Fri. & Sat.  Details will be available on website.

  

 

 April 2017

Saint-SAU Pub, 236 rue Principal, St. Sauveur, 450-227-0218 www.lesaintsau.com

Thur. Apr. 13, 7:30 pm:  Triple Rock. 

 

Fri. Apr. 14, 8:30 pm: J.B. JOE performs Jazz style with her voice powerful and she combines it with humour. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat. Apr. 15, 9:30 pm: Stephan McNicoll & GCR. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sun. Apr. 16 Carl Tremblay with his harmonica, accompanied by Dan Martel on Saxophone, and Jimmy James on guitar.  For more music evenings, check the website.

  *   *    *

Back Home

This site was last updated 06/20/17 Copyright © 2009 Ilania Abileah. All rights reserved. erved. The